Home - Arizona Convention History Mail Admin Gremlin

Nebula Awards® Weekend


The Nebula Awards®, among others, are given out annually by SFWA (the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America) at a dedicated event that moves around the country. It was first held in New York in 1966 with Frank Herbert's Dune the first Best Novel winner. Arizona has hosted the event once, in 2006.

Most Recent Program Book Cover

Click on the image below to open a larger version.


Chronology of Arizona Conventions | Index of Program Books

# Date Location Chair Guests Book Web Notes
41 2006
4 May
7 May
Mission Palms Hotel
Lee Whiteside Grand Master: Harlan Ellison
Author Emeritus: William F. Nolan
Toastmaster: Connie Willis

22 MB

Other Documents

Index of Ephemera

Nebula Awards® Weekend 41

Nominees (2 MB)

Creative Commons License
Last update: 5th March, 2019