Home - Arizona Convention History Mail Admin Gremlin

Left Coast Crime


Left Coast Crime (leftcoastcrime.org) is an annual mystery convention, typically held during the first third of the year in western North America, though 2006's event was held in the United Kingdom.

It moves around from city to city and has been held in Arizona three times thus far, with the 2023 convention also scheduled to be held in Tucson.

Most Recent Program Book Covers

Click on the images below to open larger versions.

Cover art (left to right) by unknown, unknown and John Dawson.


Chronology of Arizona Conventions | Index of Program Books

# Date Location Chair Theme Guests Book Web
5 1995
17 Feb
19 Feb
Holiday Inn
Jean & Marty Hanus A Tribute to Tony Hillerman Author: Tony Hillerman
Toastmaster: Judith Van Gieson

18 MB
10 2000
17 Mar
19 Mar
Holiday Inn City Center
Celebrating Mystery, Murder & Mayhem Author: Sue Grafton
Fan: George Easter
Toastmaster: Harlan Coben

16 MB
26 2016
25 Feb
28 Feb
Hyatt Regency
Ingrid Wells The Great Cactus Caper Author: Gregg Hurwitz
Author: Ann Cleeves
Fan: Chantelle Aimée Osman
Toastmaster: Catriona McPherson

7 MB
33 2023
16 Mar
19 Mar
El Conquistador Tucson
Evelyn Cirincione
Elaine A. Powers
D. R. Ransdell
Trouble in Tucson Author: Glen Erik Hamilton
Author: Sujata Massey
Fan: Dru Ann Love
Toastmaster: Ellen Byron

Other Documents

Index of Ephemera

Left Coast Crime 26

Pocket Program (395k)

Creative Commons License
Last update: 8th October, 2022